Astronomy Institutes


in India

Image Credit: Analytics Drift

Produced By: Analytics Drift

Aryabhatta Research Institute of Observational Sciences, Nainital

Established in 1954, Aryabhatta Research Institute of Observational Sciences, Nainital, is renowned for solar physics, galactic astronomy, numerical astrophysics, and extragalactic astronomy.

Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology, Thiruvananthapuram

Established in 2007, the Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology (IIST), Thiruvananthapuram. It is an autonomous institution under the Department of Space and Government of India.

Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bengaluru

IIA is an autonomous research institute that conducts research in astronomy, astrophysics, and different areas of physics.

Inter-University Center for Astronomy and Astrophysics, Pune

Established in 1988, IUCAA is an autonomous institution founded by the University Grants Commission (UGC) of India

Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (TIFR)

TIFR is the national center of the Government of India that falls under the Department of Atomic Energy.

Savitribai Phule Pune University: Department of Atmospheric and Space Sciences, Pune

Founded in February 1949, Savitribai Phule Pune University is one the most renowned institute in Maharashtra. The institute comprises 46 academic departments, popularly known as ‘Oxford of the East.



Top 7 Free Resources To Learn Ethical Hacking With Python

Top Data Analyst Interview Questions

Designed by: Prathamesh