Recent Launches and Missions


Image Credit: Analytics Drift

Produced By: Sahil Pawar

EOS-D2 Mission

SSLV-D1 launched on August 7, 2022. It was the first developmental flight of the Small Satellite Launch Vehicle (SSLV) and carried the EOS-D2 earth observation satellite.

OneWeb India-1 Mission

LVM3 M2 launched on October 23, 2022. It was the second launch of the LVM3 (Geosynchronous Satellite Launch Vehicle Mark III) and carried 36 OneWeb satellites into orbit.

EOS-06 Mission

PSLV-C54 launched on Nov 26, 2022. It was the 54th flight of the Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV) and carried the EOS-06 earth observation satellite.

EOS-07 Mission

SSLV-D2 launched on February 10, 2023. It was the second developmental flight of the SSLV and carried the EOS-07 earth observation satellite and two co-passenger satellites into orbit.

OneWeb India-2 Mission

LVM3 M3 launched on Mar 26, 2023. The vehicle placed 36 satellites from the OneWeb Group Company in their intended circular orbit with an inclination of 87.4 degrees.

TeLEOS-2 Mission

PSLV-C55 was launched on April 22, 2023. It was the 55th flight of the PSLV. It carried the TeLEOS-2 telecommunications satellite and Lumelite-4 as a co-passenger satellite.

NVS-01 Mission

GSLV-F12 was launched on May 29, 2023. It was the twelfth flight of the Geosynchronous Satellite Launch Vehicle (GSLV) and carried the NVS-01 navigation satellite.

Chandrayaan-3 Mission

LVM3 M4 was launched on July 23. Chandrayaan-3 is a follow-on mission for Chandrayaan-2 to demonstrate end-to-end capability in safe landing and roving on the lunar surface.

DS-SAR Mission

The launch of PSLV-C56 carrying DS-SAR satellite, along with 6 co-passenger satellites from the first launch-pad of SDSC-SHAR, Sriharikota, was accomplished on July 30, 2023.

Aditya-L1 Mission

PSLV-C57 was launched on September 2, 2023. Aditya L1 shall be the first space based Indian mission to study the Sun and will be placed in a halo orbit.

Join our WhatsApp Channel Now!

Get the latest updates on AI developments.

Designed by: Prathamesh